Muffin tin uses

Last week our muffin tin was used more than in an average month in our house!

I made, with some help from our son, tortilla pizzas for his tea (and one for me to test). My sister found this idea on Pinterest but the link to the actual recipe didn’t work. I therefore made it up a bit! Here’s what I did: I cut one large tortilla into three circles to fit in muffin tin. Put a layer of passata with herbs & seasoned on top, followed by grated cheese and whatever toppings you like. I used spinach and ham. Then I baked it for about 10 minutes at 180C. Easy.

20141008_165630
Tortilla pizzas

I made mini toad in the holes, too. They were easy to make and a good size for our son. The recipe is here and it’s from Sainsbury’s.

And finally, at the weekend I made the bacon and egg cups that I made a few weeks ago, at my sister’s request. A good week for the muffin tin.

Leave a Reply

