My body is amazing!

What can I say?! I’m sorry I haven’t blogged for aaages but hopefully the title of the post has got your attention and you’ll keep reading!

I’ve had a lot on my mind and I forgot about this blog…

Yep, I’m pregnant! I’ve not really thought about blogging, and when I have it’s inevitably pregnancy related. I really don’t want to bore everyone with pregnancy stories. But hubby has encouraged me to start writing again so here goes…

So why the title? I just told you! My body is amazing because it is growing another life. There is a little baby inside me! Seeing the baby at scans has been incredible. Feeling the baby kick is so exciting. But my latest amazement is that my tummy is suspended despite carrying the equivalent of a bag of sugar. By that I mean that my tummy isn’t flopping with the weight of the baby, it’s somehow strong enough to stick out. I don’t know if that makes sense!

I can’t take the credit for my amazing body. God has created my amazing body and our baby, and God is developing our baby.

Psalm 139:13-14 ‘For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.’

So whilst I’m amazed at what my body can do, it’s all because God made me and God is knitting our baby together inside me, making it grow and kick me, and making my tummy somehow stay suspended in the air. Amazing. And we are so thankful.

One thought on “My body is amazing!”

Leave a Reply

