Mince pie making!

On Sunday I made mince pies! I remember making mince pies a long time ago with my mum and since I’ve been married I’ve been saying I’ll make mince pies every Christmas but never got round to it. So this year I did!

In truth, I actually only made the pastry and added a couple of extra ingredients to the supermarket mincemeat because it’s cheaper to buy mincemeat than to make it. I used Paul Hollywood’s pastry recipe here: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1813664/mince-pies  I added some chopped up glace cherries, clementine peel and segments to the mincemeatand it’s quite nice.

Unfortunately I wasn’t so good at the presentation though, so there are three I made in a muffin tins to use up the rest of the ingredients and they look like pork pies! Hubby likes them, although he took a poor picture of them!

Leave a Reply

