A semi-productive day off

I did a few things worthwhile – got my boots re-heeled and they look brand new! Amazing. But I was banned from housework by hubby, so no ironing or washing up was done. In fact, I wasn’t very productive at all!

I popped into work to give birthday cakes to two colleagues. That was fun, and I got to eat some cake, too. And I paid the car mechanic. So that was productive.

In the afternoon I went to Muswell Hill to potter around, but found I was actually really tired and didn’t stay long. I browsed their very good charity shops and bought a denim skirt for a penny-saving £3.99, plus some yummy Divine chocolate for hubby. Then back home for a nap!

No more time off until week away in November, so I’m glad I used the day to rest. Thank you, hubby, for letting me off housework!

Leave a Reply

