Adverts work sometimes!

Matthew Macfadyen.  First introduced to me in Series 2 of Spooks (when I started watching it, I know he was in Series 1!).  He played Tom, Mr Dark and Mysterious.  Series 2 was the best series, although we haven’t watched it since Adam was killed off…  Favourite episode is Series 2, Episode 5, ‘I Spy Apocalypse.’  I was on the edge of my seat!

Little Dorrit, the 2008 BBC series. He was brilliant in that as Arthur Clennam. Brilliant.

I recently saw an advert for the new The Three Musketeers film and he’s in it. We also recently watched Frost/Nixon and he was in that (awful haircut!).

Now featuring as the voice over in the M&S food adverts. I’d happily buy whatever he’s advertising! Ha! The advert is on TV now as I type! Yes, I’ll get the Dine in for two for £10!

P.S. I know he was in the 2005 film of Pride & Prejudice but I’m oddly not a fan of P&P.

P.P.S. Hubby knows about all of this – don’t worry!

 

Leave a Reply

