My first roast pork

Yesterday I cooked my first roast pork.  I’ve cooked the vegetables and potatoes many times, giving them to my husband with a lonely chicken breast and to me with a lonely Quorn fake chicken breast.  But now I can do the whole lot, eat it and enjoy it!

I mentioned a while back that we saw a very cheap leg of pork reduced at a supermarket and snapped it up.  It sat in our freezer for a few months, and then we invited some friends over last night to devour it.  It even had good crackling (well done hubby).  It wasn’t even that difficult or stressful, but I suddenly feel like a proper person because I have cooked the whole roast now. 

I don’t know what roast meat will be next.  Need to get some people booked to come round first!

One thought on “My first roast pork”

Leave a Reply

