Flapjack

Hubby says I’ve outdone myself again… by making flapjack of all things!

I tend to chuck extra bits in my flapjacks – nuts, dried fruit, whatever’s in the cupboard (within reason!). I made flapjacks this week with raisins, dried apricots and cashew nuts in them and they’re a bit gooier than normal because we had slightly less oats than I needed. Quite scrummy. 

I also use honey that my parents’ bees make in my flapjacks and will need a few extra jars next time we see them! I try to use more honey and less sugar in flapjacks as it’s a bit healthier, although probably not much better for your teeth. Ah well, hubby’s happy!

Leave a Reply

