Childhood memory

Last week I treated myself to something wonderful… a Picnic bar.  I remember being given these in my lunch box when I went away on school trips (before nuts were banned in schools).  It was delicious.  I don’t think I’ve had one since school so I savoured every mouthful.

Aside from the fact that the chocolate was yummy, I was delighted to find that the wrapper still does the crinkly thing it did when I was young.  The wrapper basically gets creases in it as you eat the chocolate.  It sounds strange, but I loved it!

One thought on “Childhood memory”

Leave a Reply

