Mini series: From Veggie to Meaty 4

The latest meat I’ve tried is lamb.

This might sound strange, but it tasted like farm.  It was lamb tagine and I only had about five tiny bits of lamb but there was a distinct farm taste.  I trust the cook absolutely and reckon that I’m just not ready for the strong taste yet.  Shame as was hoping to have lamb at Easter…

I have been told that beef should be the next meat.  I haven’t had much pork yet either, just chicken!  Hubby thinks I’m obsessed with chicken but it’s just that I know I like it and can eat it so that’s all the meat I’ve bought.

Am learning how to cook chicken though and made something quite yummy when brother-in-law, wife and baby visited last weekend.  He also noticed my very sparkly tile grouting in the bathroom 🙂

Leave a Reply

