Mini series: From Veggie to Meaty 3

I’m well into the meat now. I’m loving eating chicken and tentatively started on pork on Saturday – ham and pineapple pizza shared with hubby!

I think the best bit is that I’m less fussy and enjoy eating what everyone else is eating instead of standing out like a sore thumb and having the ‘what’s that?’ questions. We’ve looked through the meat sections of our cookery books for recipes. We even have a pork leg joint sitting in our freezer (remarkably reduced from £7 to £1.50 something!) which one day I’ll have to cook, and eat.

So that’s the update. It’s been a quicker process than I had expected, however this mini series will continue as I brave other meats…

Leave a Reply

