Mini series: From veggie to meaty

On Friday I took another look at the meat aisle. I looked at the chicken for about 3 minutes working out whether it was worth spending so much money on so little meat. I didn’t buy any.

On Saturday, with hubby in tow, I bought some chicken. It was still expensive but less expensive than at AN Other supermarket.  That evening we made stir fry … with chicken in it. And I ate it.

Yes I ate meat voluntarily for the first time in 9 years. And I lived to tell the tale! No adverse side effects! I must say it was a bit disappointing that chicken doesn’t taste of anything – something I’d clearly forgotten in my 9 years of carrot crunching. But the future is bright and I am looking forward to tasting other meats.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

