Sweet things

Something I really appreciate my mum teaching me is how to be sweet.

Let me explain!

When my dad used to go away on business my sister and I were encouraged to write him a little letter or draw a picture to go in his suitcase with some chocolates or something. I do this now for my husband when he is away for more than one night. I like to think that when he goes through his bag looking for his toothbrush or pyjamas at his hotel he suddenly comes upon a little note and a chocolate bar from me and smiles šŸ™‚

Show someone you love that you love them even when they’re away by trying this! It requires a small amount of craftiness to get the items into the bag sufficiently hidden but not so hidden that they won’t find it, but I’m sure you can come up with something!

One thought on “Sweet things”

  1. I was in Brazil last year on a volunteering expedition in the middle of nowhere and as I unpacked my bag I came across a card and a bar of Kendal Mint Cake that my wife had secreted away. It my made smile

Leave a Reply

